November 18, 2009

[30 DAY HABITS] 075. Blog daily

Posted in 30 Day Habits, For Me at 7:30 pm by Heather

If I didn’t have the challenge of posting 30 days this month, I’d definitely pass today.

I’d like to say that I did a lot, but I forgot to set my alarm, and woke up at 7:50 am when I had an 8 am meeting.  The only saving grace is I work from home so the commute was short enough to make it.

I manage to grab a luna bar and dammit if my teeth don’t HURT again.

Then 10 minutes before my next meeting my lip starts annoying me, like a wire is stuck out on the braces.  I go to the mirror, and no wire, but the bracket has done a 180 so the adhesive is on the outside.  A couple MacGuyver tricks later, I had the bracket oriented the right way and made the call to the orthodontist and got an appointment for 11:45 am.

… of course it is raining, and there is construction and they close the inbound express lanes at 11:15 am so traffic SUCKS.  Let me tell you – there is NO NEED to close it that early, the outbound traffic is always light until about 2 pm. UGH.

So I’m already late, I get to the parking garage at 11:45 when I’m supposed to be in the chair, and … there’s NO PARKING.  I don’t find this out until I get to the top where the (luckily free) valet is, but they’re behind and no one seems to be around.   I get my big girl pants on and find someone and give them my keys and run in.

And the bracket comes off – it was on a crown and while they did the magic “rough up the crown treatment” for my front two teeth, for some reason they didn’t do it on this one.  So they took the bracket off.  Turns out I DON’T NEED IT ON THIS TOOTH YET.

UGH.

At least cosmos are $5 at the bar tonight…

Leave a Reply

