November 15, 2009

[FOR OTHERS] 049. Participate in Clause & Effect

Posted in For Others at 10:18 pm by Heather

Just a quick note as I’ve been busy this weekend. 

At my workshop tonight, I’ve picked up a couple children to play santa claus for – it’s heartbreaking to know that there are many children who desperately need winter clothes and boots and even toys for christmas, and I’m glad to be able to help out.  Christmas doesn’t meant a whole lot to me, personally, as the way my family celebrated, there wasn’t a whole lot of magic to the holiday after we found out the truth about Santa.

In fact, I’m debating asking my family to adopt or add a $50 gift card to my kids instead of getting Christmas gifts for me. 

I’ll be buying gifts for a boy and a girl and that means a trip to walmart and the dollar stores are definitely in my future!

Leave a Reply

